School Info

  • Report an Absence +

    Please call the Pearson Office at 604-517-6391 prior to 1:00 pm if you have a student that is going to Read More
  • Contact us +

    Pearson and Massey Offices Read More
  • Student Agenda +

    Read More
  • School Maps +

    Massey and Pearson Wings Read More
  • Code of Conduct +

    Respect - Compassion - Integrity Read More
  • Daily Physical Activity Sheet +

    Read More
  • 1

Recent News

Draft 2015/16 Calendar

calendar

Parents, please review the draft 2015/16 calendar for NWSS. If you would like to provide feedback, please do so by email to Mr. Cookson at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by Monday, March 23rd.

Pre-IB10 & IB11 Students for  September 2015

owl IB

Aplications are available for pickup at Pearson Office starting Tuesday, April 7, 2015. All applications are due by Friday, April 24, 2015. Contact Linda Lincoln at 604 517-5932 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Dry Grad Activities

grad dry

Upcoming Dry Grad Meetings are scheduled for:

  • Wednesday, April 1, 2015
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2015

All meetings begin at 7:00pm in rm. 148 (beside the school library).

 Bell Schedule 2014 - 15
Warning Bell 8:25
Block A 8:35 - 10:00
Block B 10:08 - 11:26
Lunch 11:26 - 12:06
Warning Bell 12:06
Block C 12:16 - 1:34
Block D 1:42 - 3:00

Upcoming Events

Mon Mar 02 @ 6:30PM -
Grade 7/8 Parent Night, Massey Theatre
Wed Mar 04
Fire & Earthquake Drilsl, beginning of Block D
Wed Mar 04 @ 7:30PM -
Music Auxiliary meeting Rm. 104B
Sun Mar 08
Daylight Savings Begins (clock forward 1 hour)
Mon Mar 09
Spring Vacation
Mon Mar 23
School Reopens
Wed Mar 25
Shelter in Place & Lockdown Drills, end of Block C
Thu Mar 26 @ 7:00PM -
PAC Meeting, Library

Monthly Items

March:

Tuesday, 31st:
Parent/Teacher Interviews in Pearson & Bubble Gyms, 2:45-4:45 & 5:45-7:15 p.m.; classes from noon to 2:30 p.m.